Sometimes after doing an initial sync of a book from Calibre into BookFusion you might need to edit the contents of that book, and in the past if you did this you'd have to delete the book from BookFusion and then sync it again - not anymore! Now you can perform a special sync to have the updated book, and not just the metadata, synced and no manual deletes are required.
Select the book (or multiple books) that you want to update and then right click and choose the BookFusion plugin option from the context menu, and "Sync selected books".
On the sync window that opens up, you'll see a new option has been added recently for "re-upload book files" and you'll want to make sure you check that box and then click the Start button.
Note: To prevent accidental updates and overwrites, this option will always be unchecked by default when doing a sync, so you'll need to check it whenever you want to update the entire eBook.
You'll receive a confirmation prompt (seen below) advising that updating the entire book might result in highlights being removed; this is something you should only experience when major changes are made to the text of the book, specifically if the changes are surrounding highlighted text.
For users that will be using this new feature to sync things like fanfiction or other texts that receive regular updates, you should not encounter issues since the text being added will be at the end of the existing book.
Once you've completed the sync the book will be refreshed in your BookFusion library and you can review it there to see the new material that was added. Whether that's an updated table of contents, spelling or typographical fixes, or adding entirely new chapters, this update to the BookFusion plugin will keep your eBooks as current as possible. Enjoy!